黃梓謙是民主思路聯席召集人,曾參與2016年立法會港島區直選。他亦是香港政治及政策學苑課程總監。他關心公共政策及國際關係,是香港電台擔任客席時事評論員、定期在南華早報和不同中文報章撰寫公共政策文章。他亦是香港特別行政區兒童事務委員會非官方委員、民政事務局戴麟趾爵士康樂基金成員和香港嶺南大學國際事務文學碩士顧問委員會成員。

黃梓謙是房地產私募基金基滙資本的公共事務及市場總監,負責發展香港17個社區商場項目。在此之前,他是全球領先的專業知識分享平台GLG格理集團的亞太區公共事務董事,負責亞洲地區的企業傳訊、媒體及政府關係。加入GLG格理集團前,他先後在香港上市公司葉氏化工任職7年,曾擔任中國區銷售副總監和執行主席助理。在2006至2007年間,他在印度班加羅爾為一所全球管理諮詢公司埃森哲(Accenture) 擔任分析員。

在商業工作以外,黃梓謙是凝動香港體育基金創辦人和董事會非執行成員,致力通過長期的體育訓練、學習機會和倡議來造就年青人。

黃梓謙在讀書時期非常活躍於學生團體,他曾是國際經濟商學學生協會香港總會 (AIESEC in HONG KONG) 2005-2006 年度的會長。在他的會長任期,該會第一次歷史性獲得瑞士銀行頒發的亞太區傑出表現獎。

黃梓謙於 2006 年畢業於香港大學文學院,主修翻譯。其後,他於英國倫敦大學獲得法學學士。 黃梓謙亦是 2012 至 2013 年的英國志奮領獎學金學人,於英國牛津大學獲得外交學碩士。

G

Gary Wong Chi-him is a Co-convenor of Path of Democracy who participated in the Legislative Council Election in Hong Kong Island Constituency in 2016. He is also a Course Director of Hong Kong Academy of Politics and Public Policy. He is active in politics and public service. He is a radio commentator at RTHK, a columnist in The South China Morning Post and some other Hong Kong Chinese newspapers. He is also a Non-official member of the Commission on Children of HKSAR Government, a Member of Sir David Trench Fund Committee of Home Affairs Bureau and a Member of the Advisory Board for Master of Arts in International Affairs at Lingnan University in Hong Kong.

Gary is also Director of Public Affairs and Marketing at Gaw Capital, driving brand awareness, commercial and social impact of a retail portfolio comprising 17 community shopping centres in Hong Kong. Prior to that, he was Director of Public Affairs (Asia Pacific) at GLG, the world’s largest membership for professional learning, responsible for strategic communication, media relations, government affairs and social impact initiatives. Prior to GLG, he spent 7 years at Yip’s Chemical, a petrochemical company listed in Hong Kong, and his most recent positions included Deputy Head of Sales in China and Assistant to Executive Chairman. Gary was also based in Bangalore, India, working as an Analyst at Accenture between 2006 and 2007.

Alongside his commercial work, Gary is Founder and Non-Executive Board Member of InspiringHK Sports Foundation, a charity based in Hong Kong aiming at empowering young people through long-term high quality sports training, learning opportunities and advocacy.

Active in serving student bodies, Gary was President of AIESEC in HONG KONG from 2005 and 2006. During his tenure, AIESEC in HONG KONG made a historical record and won the UBS Global Excellence Award (Asia-Pacific).

Gary graduated from the University of Hong Kong in 2006 with a BA majoring in Translation and then obtained an LLB from the University of London. He was a British Chevening Scholar in 2012-2013 and received a Master of Studies (MSt) in Diplomatic Studies at the University of Oxford.